Label Company Festival
Home Info CDs Shopping Cart Contakt Impressum
Veda Hille
T&M 010: 15.00 Euro
"Spine" - 1997

1. Slumber Queen
2. Sweet
3. Bellyfish
4. Seasoned
5. Strange, Sad
6. Instructions
7. One Hot Summer
8. 6 Feet Of Silence
9. Song For Snake
10. 26 Years
11. Shamus And Stone

"Spine" - With this album Veda Hille proves she has plenty of backbone. While more and more female singer/songwriter bow to the successful style of Sheryl Crow of Alanis Morrisette, the young Canadian has stayed true to her own unique creative powers overflowing with ideas. Exitingly uncompromising, she gives her musical and lyrical imagination complete freedom. From the heartfelt piano ballad it is just a short hop to the harsh, rocking break out. The trained pianist utilises her acoustic four-stringed guitar several times. Cello, loops and oriental drums are used just as much as trumpets, double bass an a singing saw.